h1

Another Lincoln Blog

May 22, 2008

I know I said I would confine my Lincoln Blogs to one day a week but I just noticed that the Lincoln Bicentennial Blog just gave a shout out to the 1,500 fine folks who braved the elements to kick off the bicentennial festivities at the Lincoln Boyhood National Monument last-last Sunday. I don’t see any reason not to extend his accolades to those Hoosiers who organized and participated in the day’s events and also to send some thanks back to him and all the people at the LBC who likewise lent their creativity and hard work to the event.

Leave a Reply

